For Type O Negative fans, the album Dead Again is a bittersweet one. It was the last album released by the band back on March 13th, 2007. It was the last album to feature vocalist/bassist Peter Steele, and the band’s last album. Today, to celebrate Valentine’s Day, they released a music video recorded at the 2007 Wacken Festival for “Love You To Death”. Check it out below.

In addition to the new music video, the 10 live tracks that were only available on the 3LP and CD reissues of Dead Again, including “Love You To Death” are now available on all streaming services.

You can order Dead Again from Nuclear Blast Records here or stream the tracks on your favorite streaming service.

Here’s what Type O Negative’s Kenny Hickey had to say about the record.

The first casualty of this album was the record company – which promptly went under after its release. Soon after, Peter passed, and then even the rehearsal studio it was written and developed in was burnt to the ground by Hurricane Sandy.  As the black cloud continued its relentless path over Type O, Dead Again appeared and disappeared from the streaming platforms for years.  Now that the storm has passed we have some slight hope of establishing a small illusion of permanence with this final release of Dead Again. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you.

Dead Again was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Mike Marciano in 2006 at System Two Studios in Brooklyn, NY. The album was produced by Peter Steele and Josh Silver who also aided the mixing of the record. 

Dead Again is available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Long Box
  • Black Cassette *Available For Pre-Order*
  • 2LP
    • Mint Green Marble *Available For Pre-Order*
    • Black *Available For Pre-Order*
    • Light Green Transparent *Available For Pre-Order*
    • Light Green/Black/White Splatter *Available For Pre-Order*
  • 3LP
    • Green In Bottle Green w/ Black Splatter
    • Olive Black Swirl
    • Mint Swirl w/ Black Splatter
    • Green White Swirl
    • Olive Green

Below is the Dead Again tracklist:

  1. Dead Again
  2. Tripping A Blind Man
  3. The Profit Of Doom
  4. September Sun
  5. Halloween In Heaven
  6. These Three Things 
  7. She Burned Me Down 
  8. Some Stupid Tomorrow
  9. An Ode To Locksmiths
  10. Hail And Farewell To Britain

For more on Metal, make sure to check back to That Hashtag Show.

Keep Reading: