Well, it appears that we’ll get to hear Denji and co. speak in English for Chainsaw Man. Right on the day of the simulcast to boot. Crunchyroll is even celebrating the occasion with the release of an English dub trailer for the anime. Check it out below, and listen to Denji and Power scream their heads off in English:

Denji Learns How to Speak English?!

I didn’t think Denji was smart enough to learn another language besides Japanese.

Crunchyroll is hyping up the release of Chainsaw Man both with the English dub trailer on YouTube above, and by announcing the English dub voice cast. Specifically, they’re only announcing the voice actors/actresses for 4 of the main characters: Denji, Makima, Power, and Aki; along with Mike McFarland (Attack on Titan; Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood) as ADR director. Check out who will be voicing them below:

"Chainsaw Man" English dub voice cast art.
They’re actually doing a pretty good job just going off of that English dub trailer.

That’s not all for the voicework though. Crunchyroll is also announcing additions to the Japanese voice cast, including the voice actress for Denji’s oddly adorable chainsaw bean-dog thing: Pochita. Check out the full list of additions below:

  • Kikunosuke Toya as Denji
  • Shiori Izawa as (Nanachi in Made in Abyss) as Pochita
  • Tomori Kusunoki (Natsume in Deca-Dence) as Makima
  • Shogo Sakata (Karin Sasaki in Fire Force) as Aki Hayakawa
  • Fairouz Ai (Jolyne Kujo in JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stone Ocean) as Power
  • Mariya Ise (Reg in Made in Abyss) as Himeno
  • Karin Takahashi (Suika in Dr. STONE)as Kobeni Higashiyama
  • Taku Yashiro (Tanuma Tsubasa in Kaguya-sama: Love is War) as Hirokazu Arai
  • Kenjiro Tsuda (Kento Nanami in JUJUTSU KAISEN) as Kishibe

Chainsaw Man: All the Endings?!

Along with one amazing opening song.

If you thought the flood of new info was over, then you thought wrong. In addition to all of the above, Crunchyroll is also announcing the opening and ending songs for Chainsaw Man. Specifically: the fact there this anime will have multiple ending songs for its 1st season. In fact, the anime will actually have 12 different ending songs, according to the latest official trailer on YouTube from Studio MAPPA. Apparently, this will be an anime with a different ending song for each episode. It’s rather unprecedented for an anime, really. I can’t think of any other anime that did that. You can check out the full list of songs below:

Opening Theme Song:

  • “KICK BACK” by Kenshi Yonezu

Ending Theme Songs:

  • “HAWATARI NIOKU CENTI (2-hundred-million-centimeter-long blades)” By MAXIMUM THE HORMONE
  • ”ALL KIND OF KISSES” by ano
  • ”Fight Song” by Eve
  • “Deep down” by Aimer
  • ”Rendezvous” by Kanaria
  • ”In the Back Room” by syudou
  • ”Violence” by Queen Bee
  • ”Time Left” by ZUTOMAYO
  • ”first death” by TK from Ling tosite sigure
  • ”tablet” by TOOBOE
  • ”CHAINSAW BLOOD” by Vaundy

Source: Crunchyroll News, Crunchyroll Dubs YouTube, MAPPA CHANNEL YouTube