It’s been a long while since Queens of the Stone Age released a new album. Their 8th studio album titled In Times New Roman… is releasing on June 16th, 2023. Here’s what the band have to say about the upcoming album.

In Times New Roman… is raw, at times brutal and not recommended for the faint of heart. And yet, it’s perhaps the most beautiful and definitely the most rewarding album in their epic discography. Feeling a bit out of place, and having difficulty finding music they could relate to, the members of QOTSA did as they are wont to do:  In Times New Roman… is the sound of a band creating the music its own members want to hear, while giving the rest of us a sonic forum in which to congregate.

Listen to the first single from the album “Emotion Sickness” below.

In Times New Roman… was recorded and mixed at Josh Homme’s own Pink Duck with additional recording at Shangri-La. The album was produced by Queens of the Stone Age and mixed by Mark Rankin.

The album will be available across all digital platforms and on vinyl and CD on June 16th. All formats are available for pre-order here.

The Tracklist For In Times New Roman…

  1. Obscenery 
  2. Paper Machete
  3. Negative Space
  4. Time & Place
  5. Made to Parade
  6. Carnavoyeur 
  7. What the Peephole Say
  8. Sicily 
  9. Emotion Sickness
  10. Straight Jacket Fitting

Queens of the Stone Age are Josh Homme, Troy Van Leeuwen, Dean Fertita, Michael Shuman, and Jon Theodore.

Are you excited for a new Queens of the Stone Age album? What do you think of the single “Emotion Sickness”?

For more on Music, make sure to check back to That Hashtag Show.

Keep Reading: