Iron Maiden’s third album The Number of the Beast was a major turning point for the band. They were already big from their first two releases, but that album put them over the top. With the 40th anniversary of the record coming up, BMG is bringing out a special independent record store exclusive on March 25th, 2022. You can find out eligible stores at

Their first album with Bruce Dickinson was first released in the UK on March 22nd, 1982. It was the ignition for Iron Maiden‘s rise to superstardom in the ’80s, with a popularity that continues around the world today. The cassette is comprised of the 2015 remasters of the original eight songs on the record. That means no “Total Eclipse” (even though the band has said it belongs on the record”. It also includes front cover color art based on the 1982 C-60 cassette release. This is the ultimate tribute to a seminal album that millions around the world have enjoyed.

Check out our entire Iron Maiden-A-Thon review index right here.


Side 1

1. Invaders

2. Children Of The Damned

3. The Prisoner

4. 22 Acacia Avenue

Side 2

1. The Number Of The Beast

2. Run To The Hills

3. Gangland

4. Hallowed Be Thy Name

Grab it exclusively at independent record stores on March 25th, 2022.

For more on Iron Maiden or any other metal, make sure to check back to That Hashtag Show.

Keep Reading: