Kevin Feige: the Mastermind Behind Marvel Studios

All three of these titans of Marvel Studios are going to be receiving lifetime achievement awards from the Saturn Awards organization. The 45th annual Saturn Awards will be held September 13, 2019. Stan Lee will have an award named after him at the Awards show.

Kevin Feige: Stan Lee World Builder Award

Kevin Feige will be receiving the first Stan Lee World Builder Award. The new award will be given to someone who has the creative force to build an overarching world in cinema or TV over an extended period of time. Feige will be honored. For his building up of the Marvel Cinematic Universe from 2008’s Iron Man until the present day. Feige and Lee go hand in hand in recent times for Marvel as Feige guided Marvel through the 11 year process of their film universe. Much like Lee leading Marvel in the 60’s and 70’s, Feige was a trailblazer in an industry that can stagnate. Following Feige, the next award winner is a master of film and television.

Jon Favreau: Director of Iron Man

Jon Favreau: Saturn Visionary Award

Favreau will be receiving the Saturn Visionary Award. Films like: Iron Man, Iron Man 2, The Jungle Book, and The Lion King have shown Favreau’s mastery. His work in new technologies for these films and even more for his upcoming show, The Mandalorian, has greatly prepared him for this award. Finally, the last award winner is the boss of Marvel TV.

Jeph Loeb: the visionary behind Marvel TV.

Jeph Loeb: Dan Curtis Legacy Award

The final recipient is Jeph Loeb. He’s the Executive Vice President and Head of Marvel Television. He will be receiving the Dan Curtis Legacy Award. This award is for mastery in genre TV and quality programming. Shows like: Iron Fist, Luke Cage, Jessica Jones, Iron Fist, and the Defenders wouldn’t have been possible without Loeb’s guidance and mastery. This award is another in that long run of excellence for him.

What are the Saturn Awards?

If you’re looking for an awards show that doesn’t only focus on art films or Oscar-bait, the Saturn Awards are for you. Films or legacies that aren’t up to the Academy’s lofty or sometimes misplaced standards have a home in the Saturn Awards. So you can think of it like the Oscars for Fantasy, Horror, or Sci-Fi. The Saturn awards are an alternative to the Oscars.