Fans of Doctor Who and the Time War cheer.  Big Finish is releasing 3 more box sets for Gallifrey: Time War.  This is what happens when the Time Lords go to war.


Gallifrey: Time War Volume One contained four new stories of the millennia long war between the Time Lords and the Daleks.  ‘Celestial Intervention’ by David Llewellyn, ‘Soldier Obscura’ by Tim Foley, ‘The Devil You Know’ by Scott Handcock, andDesperate Measures’ by Matt Fitton.  It also starred multiple Who alumni including Louise Jameson (Leela), Lalla Ward (Romana), Sophie Aldred (Ace), Seán Carlsen (Narvin), Derek Jacobi (The Master), and Nicholas Briggs (The Daleks).

The second volume continues from the first one, revealing if Romana and Narvin survive and a new Time Lord president coming to power.  Terrence Hardiman (The Demon Headmaster) plays Rassilon, with Lalla Ward as Romana and Seán Carlsen as Narvin reprising their roles.  The four new stories from the Time War arrive in March 2019.  They are ‘Havoc’ by David Llewellyn, ‘Partisans’ by Una McCormack, ‘Collateral’ by Lisa McMullin, and ‘Assassins’ by Matt Fitton.


Director and writer, Scott Handcock said (via Doctor Who News), “I’ve felt very lucky to play in the Gallifrey sandbox for its most recent releases, but it’s an even bigger thrill to take us into the Time War and explore how that epic, devastating event impacts upon the lives of our characters.”


The Time Lords and the Daleks have opposed one another across millennia. But now, their conflict tips into an all-out Time War, and nowhere across the universe of spacetime is safe.

Battle plans will be drawn, allies recruited, and innocents caught in the crossfire.  Gallifrey is going to war, and the cosmos will never be the same again.

Gallifrey: Time War Volume Two arrives in March 2019.  If you want to catch up, Gallifrey: Time War Volume One is available at