Ghost are riding high on the release of their concert film Rite Here Rite Now. The film already had one day of screenings yesterday, and more arrive on June 22nd across the world. The band has put out the end credits track, “The Future Is A Foreign Land” to celebrate the occasion. The song is the third from their 1969 sessions that produced classic Ghost tracks “Kiss the Go-Goat” and “Mary On A Cross”. Here’s what the band had to say about the new track.

While its wicked twangy guitar figures and portentous lyrics of an impending 1984 render the song instantly recognizable as an artifact of the era, “Future…” is suffused with presciently modern signatures of the contemporary GHOST sound. Ending with an optimistic nod to 2024, “Future…” was revealed to the children of the world during the end credits of RITE HERE RITE NOW’s world premiere, and is the sole previously unreleased studio track to be included on the movie’s original soundtrack.

Tracklist For Rite Here Rite Now Live Album

  1. Imperium
  2. Kaisarion
  3. Rats
  4. Faith
  5. Spillways
  6. Cirice
  7. Absolution
  8. Call Me Little Sunshine
  9. Watcher In The Sky
  10. If You Have Ghosts (Chamber Version)
  11. Twenties
  12. Miasma
  13. Mary On A Cross
  14. Respite On The Spitalfields
  15. Kiss The Go-Goat
  16. Dance Macabre
  17. Square Hammer
  18. The Future Is A Foreign Land*

*All songs recorded live from the Kia Forum except “Future is a Foreign Land”

The soundtrack for Rite Here Rite Now releases on July 26th via Loma Vista Recordings. You can pre-order the soundtrack on CD, vinyl, and digital.

Whether you’re a devoted disciple looking to relive treasured memories of the GHOST live spectacle or among the curious uninitiated, RITE HERE RITE NOW and its companion soundtrack will put you right there: putting your phones down and living in the moment—as a shadow of uncertainty looms—completely spellbound and in the thrall of this bombastic yet intimate cinematic portrait of GHOST.

RITE HERE RITE NOW is directed by Tobias Forge of GHOST and Alex Ross Perry, and is produced by Popecorn Cinematic Pictures. Producers include Kristen Mulderig, Rick Sales, Craig Butta and Jonas Åkerlund. The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack was mixed by Rich Costey.

Some exceptions for screenings of Rite Here Rite Now include Sweden, Denmark and Finland, where screenings will be held on June 20 & 23, and France, where screenings will be held on June 23 only. Full screening information will be available at

For more on Metal, make sure to check back to That Hashtag Show.

Keep Reading: