There is so much Barbie news being thrown at us all at once and yet, we’re all expected to cope with it all!

Following the new trailer of the movie yesterday, Atlantic Records announced that there would be a soundtrack with a variety of household names. And for the record, we’re not talking about songs from household names we’ve already heard. We’re in fact talking about a soundtrack with brand new music from our favorite stars that have been recorded exclusively for the movie!

So, who appears on it?

Today, British singer Dua Lipa (who will also make her acting debut as Mermaid Barbie) released “Dance The Night” as the first single released from the soundtrack. And yes, it’s a total bop!

Proving to be instantly popular, the official music video has already racked up more than 2.2 million views on YouTube in just 22 hours.

In total, the Barbie soundtrack (also referred to as Barbie The Album) will feature 17 tracks. It has been executively produced by seven-time Grammy Award winner Mark Ronson and the writer and director of the film, Greta Gerwig.

Joining Lipa on the tracklisting are fellow Brits Charli XCX and PinkPantheress as well as Latin superstar Karol G, and Australian hitmaker The Kid LAROI. Other major names include Nicki Minaj, Khalid, Dominic Fike, and HAIM, to name a few.

Actor Ryan Gosling, who plays the lead role of Ken, also features on the soundtrack.

Rap queens Nicki Minaj and Ice Spice teamed up with Norwegian band Aqua to create a new version of their iconic 1997 hit “Barbie Girl,” which can be heard at the very end of the new trailer.

The Tracklist For The Barbie Soundtrack

The revealed tracklisting, so far:

01 Lizzo: “Pink”
02 Dua Lipa: “Dance the Night”
03 Nicki Minaj & Ice Spice: “Barbie World (With Aqua)”
04 Charli XCX: “Speed Drive”
05 Karol G: “Watati” [feat. Aldo Ranks]
06 TBA
07 Tame Impala: “Journey to the Real World”
08 Ryan Gosling: “I’m Just Ken”
09 Dominic Fike: “Hey Blondie”
10 Haim: “Home”
11 TBA
12 The Kid Laroi: “Forever & Again”
13 Khalid: “Silver Platter”
14 PinkPantheress: “Angel”
15 Gayle: “Butterflies”
16 Ava Max: “Choose Your Fighter”
17 Fifty Fifty: “Barbie Dreams” [feat. Kali]

Those who are into collecting will be happy to hear that there is a variety of physical copies of the soundtrack that can be pre-ordered. On the official store, a range of colored vinyl and cassettes are up for sale as well as a CD.

Just like the movie itself, Barbie The Album will be released on July 21.

Keep Reading: