Foo Fighters are putting their first album out since the untimely passing of Taylor Hawkins, But Here We Are.

The new record is due out on June 2nd, 2023. Here’s what the press release had to say about the album.

A brutally honest and emotionally raw response to everything Foo Fighters endured over the last year, But Here We Are is a testament to the healing powers of music, friendship and family. Courageous, damaged and unflinchingly authentic, But Here We Are opens with newly released lead single “Rescued,” the first of 10 songs that run the emotional gamut from rage and sorrow to serenity and acceptance, and myriad points in between.

Produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, But Here We Are is in nearly equal measure the 11th Foo Fighters album and the first chapter of the band’s new life. Sonically channelling the naiveté of Foo Fighters’ 1995 debut, informed by decades of maturity and depth, But Here We Are is the sound of brothers finding refuge in the music that brought them together in the first place 28 years ago, a process that was as therapeutic as it was about a continuation of life. 

The Tracklist For But Here We Are

  1. Rescued 
  2. Under You
  3. Hearing Voices
  4. But Here We Are 
  5. The Glass
  6. Nothing At All 
  7. Show Me How 
  8. Beyond Me
  9. The Teacher
  10. Rest

The first single, “Rescued” is out now. You can watch the lyric video for it below.

But Here We Are is available for preorder now, with all preorders including “Rescued” as an instant grat.

For more on Music, make sure to check back to That Hashtag Show.

Keep Reading: