The final season of AMC’s The Walking Dead will premiere in August. But you don’t have to wait until the official premiere to get your TWD fix.

As part of AMC’s “11 Weeks of Reveals” until season 11, the network will air a series of specials exclusively on AMC+ leading up to the premiere. Titled The Walking Dead: Origins, each of the four specials will chart the story of the zombie apocalypse from the point of view of a single character. Clips from the show will be interwoven with new interviews and narrations from the actors portraying the characters. 

Plus, each special will include an exclusive sneak peek at season 11. You’ll also get “Best of” episode recommendations, featuring fan-favorite episodes for each character. The specials will drop on Thursdays beginning July 15.

Check out the full lineup for The Walking Dead: Origins below:

  • Daryl’s Story – Premieres Thursday, July 15
  • Maggie’s Story – Premieres Thursday, July 22
  • Negan’s Story – Premieres Thursday, July 29
  • Carol’s Story – Premieres Thursday, August 5

Again, these specials will debut exclusively on AMC+. So if you’re a cable-only viewer, you’re missing out!

Season 11 will include 24 episodes, airing in installments. The first eight episodes begin rolling out in August.

The final season of The Walking Dead premieres on AMC Sunday, August 22 at 9pm.

So, what do you want to see in the final season? Let us know in the comments. Meanwhile, check back to THS for more updates.

Source: AMC