All roads lead to Fear Street

Gear up for a trio of scares this summer on Netflix. Watch the trailer for Fear Street, based on R.L. Stine’s books, below:

Fear Street will actually include three films, each set in different years. Each film from the trilogy will premiere on consecutive weekends on Netflix this July.

Here’s the official description of the trilogy from Netflix:

In 1994, a group of teenagers discovers that the terrifying events that have haunted their town for generations may all be connected — and that they may be the next targets. Based on R.L. Stine’s best selling horror series, the trilogy follows the nightmare through Shadyside’s sinister history.

And though Stine’s original books cater to a younger audience, make no mistake – this take on Fear Street is not for kids.

“Fear Street fans are in for a treat – and some major surprises. Readers know that the book series is rated PG. But the movies are rated R. That means a lot more thrills – and a lot more terror!” said Stine. “I have seen Leigh Janiak’s epic trilogy releasing on Netflix in July and I can tell you the scares and the SCREAMS are more than I ever expected. What fun to see the horrors of Shadyside come to life!”

Check out the release schedule for Fear Street below. And don’t forget to mark your calendars so you don’t miss an installment!

FEAR STREET PART 1: 1994 releasing globally on Netflix on July 2, 2021

PART 2: 1978 releasing globally on Netflix on July 9, 2021

PART 3: 1666 releasing globally on Netflix on July 16, 2021

So, are you excited to take a trip to Shadyside? Let us know in the comments.

Source: Netflix