The symphonic metal masters in Epica are continuing their dominance of the genre with a new single release. The third single off their Omega album, “Rivers” has a new video attached to it. Simone Simons had this to say about the single.

Our third single has arrived! ‘Rivers’ symbolizes the calmness and at the same time the uncertainty in life, the ebb and flow. The calm water represents peace, and a strong river stream means that you have to face challenges and swim against the tide of life.

The album was supposed to kick off a huge tour with support from Apocalyptica and Wheel. The tour is now beginning in Leipzig on January 6th, 2022.

The calm but powerful melodic song is the third single from their album Omega. You can pre-order the album here. It comes in a couple different special edition packages, or you can just order the CD straight up. Here are the various formats the album comes in.

  • CD Jewelcase
  • 2 CD Jewelcase In Slipcase(U.S. Edition)
    • 32p booklet
    • Regular CD
    • Acoustic CD
  • 2 CD Digibook
    • 32p booklet
    • Regular CD
    • Acoustic CD
  • 4 CD Earbook  (Limited to 3500)
    • 48p Earbook 
    • Acoustic CD
    • Orchestral CD
    • Instrumental CD
  • Vinyl-Box (Limited to 1500)
    • 4CD Earbook
    • 2LP Picture Disc
    • Golden Necklace with Ankh symbol
  • 2 LP
    • Black
    • Blue / Green Swirl (Limited to 2000)
    • Beer / Bone Swirl (Limited to 300)
    • White (Limited to 300)
    • Turquoise / Black Marbled (Limited to 1600)
    • White / Blue Splatter (Limited to 300)
    • Transparent Red (Limited to 400)
    • Transparent Orange (Limited to 300)
    • White / Gold Splatter (Limited to 200)
    • Glow-In-The-Dark (Limited to 200)

So, what do you think of Epica and Omega?

For more on metal, Nuclear Blast, or any other general pop culture, make sure to check back to That Hashtag Show.