The freshman season of Stargirl is coming to Blu-ray and DVD this fall to watch again and again in the comfort of your own home.

We are only (as of publishing) 5 episodes in and I’m hooked! This show is a nice change of pace from the previous Arrowverse shows. One, because it’s not relying on the other heroes. Two, we are dealing with teenagers and their normal life problems. But more importantly, we are getting great world-building along with everything else. It’s awesome to see a hero suit up for the first time and even better to intertwine it as a coming of age story.

The Stargirl casting is spot on and the idea of using “lesser-known” characters really gives the average tv watcher a chance to not be intimidated by all the huge backstory and legacy other characters have like The Flash, for example.

Stargirl Arrives on Blue-ray September 29: What does it include?

With Blu-ray’s unsurpassed picture and sound, DC’s Stargirl: The Complete First Season Blu-ray release will include 1080p Full HD Video with DTS-HD Master Audio for English 5.1. Featuring all 13 episodes from the first season in high definition, as well as a digital code of the season (available in the U.S. only)

Spoiler: Episode list

  1. Stargirl
  2. S.T.R.I.P.E.
  3. Icicle
  4. Wildcat
  5. Hourman and Dr. Mid-Nite
  6. The Justice Society
  7. Shiv Part One
  8. Shiv Part Two
  9. Brainwave
  10. Brainwave Jr.
  11. Shining Knight
  12. Stars & S.T.R.I.P.E. Part One
  13. Stars & S.T.R.I.P.E. Part Two

Are you as excited as we are about Stargirl? let us know in the comments below and don’t forget to join in the conversation on our Facebook page for everything trending in geek pop culture!