Kendrick Lamar Reveals BLACK PANTHER Soundtrack PlayList

When the trailer for Marvel’s Black Panther dropped last year, it was paired perfectly with Kendrick Lamar. Lamar’s last album two albums To Pimp A Butterfly and DAMN. are a couple of my favorite Hip Hop albums in the last decade.

So when it was announced that Lamar would be in charge of The Black Panther soundtrack, to me it was a match made in Wakanda.

Yesterday Lamar tweeted out the full track listing for the album and DAMN.

Along with big rap names like 2 Chainz, Future, Vince Staples and Anderson.Paak, Sacramento spitter Mozzy and Vallejo, Calif. crew SOB x RBE are in the mix, no doubt to provide a dose of West Side authenticity for the Compton rapper’s peace of mind. K. Dot himself appears on five of the 14 tracks.

His collaboration with SZA on All The Stars is already my favorite song of the year so I can’t wait to hear the rest of the album. Check out the complete listing below.

Black Panther The Album

1. “Black Panther,” Kendrick Lamar

2. “All The Stars,” Kendrick Lamar and SZA

3. “X,” ScHoolBoy Q, 2 Chainz and Saudi

4. “The Ways,” Khalid and Swae Lee

5. “Opps” Vince Staples and Yugen Blakrok

6. “I Am” Jorja Smith

7. “Paramedic!” SOB x RBE

8. “Bloody Waters” Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak and James Blake

9. “Kings Dead” Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future and James Blake

10. “Redemption Interlude”

11. “Redemption” Zicari and Babes Wodumo

12. “Seasons” Mozzy, Sjava and Reason

13. “Big Shot” Kendrick Lamar and Travis Scott

14. “Pray For Me” The Weeknd and Kendrick Lamar

Black Panther: The Album drops Feb. 9 via Interscope Records. Marvel’s Black Panther hits theaters nationwide Feb. 16.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply